A to Z of Organisations & Websites & Resources


Below is a list of Organisations and Resource Website Links that you may find of interest and use. 

Please Note: This is not a full and Comprehensive list, but use it as a good starting point for information and resources available to you.

Websites:

Abbeyfield Societyhttps://www.abbeyfield.com/

AbilityNet https://www.abilitynet.org.uk/

Access to Work Infohttps://www.gov.uk/access-to-work

Accessible GOhttps://accessiblego.com/home

Action on Disabilityhttps://actionondisability.org.uk/

Activity Alliancehttp://www.activityalliance.org.uk/

Age UKhttps://www.ageuk.org.uk/

Alzheimer’s Societyhttps://www.alzheimers.org.uk/

Assistance Dogshttp://www.assistancedogs.org.uk/

Back on Track (Mental Health Service)http://www.backontrack.nhs.uk/

BBC Ouch (Disability Website & Podcast)https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/disability

Benefits and Workhttps://www.benefitsandwork.co.uk/

Bereavement UKhttp://www.bereavement.co.uk/

Bishop Creighton House – https://www.creightonhouse.org/

British Heart Foundationhttps://www.bhf.org.uk/

Calmhttp://www.thecalmzone.net

Calvert Trust (Outdoor Holidays) http://www.calvert-trust.org.uk/

Care Adviser Networkhttps://www.careadvisernetwork.co.uk/

Care Quality Commission (CQC)https://www.cqc.org.uk/

Carers Networkhttps://carers-network.org.uk/

Carers Trusthttps://carers.org/

Carers UKhttps://www.carersuk.org/

Change.Org (Create Online Petitions)https://www.change.org/

Changing Placeshttp://www.changing-places.org/

Citizens Advicehttps://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/

Combat Stress (Veterans Mental Health Charity)https://www.combatstress.org.uk/

Community Championshttp://www.communitychampionsuk.org/teams/

Crosslight Advice (Debt & Financial Help)https://www.crosslightadvice.org/

Cruse Bereavement Carehttps://www.cruse.org.uk/

DeafPLUS UKhttp://www.deafplus.org/

DEBK Fulham Charityhttps://www.debk.org.uk/

Dementia Pathfindershttp://www.dementiapathfinders.org/

Depression Alliance – https://www.depressionalliance.org

Diabetes UKhttps://www.diabetes.org.uk/

Digital Unitehttp://www.digitalunite.com/

Disabilities Trusthttp://www.thedtgroup.org

Disability Hate Crime Reporting and Information (Inclusion London) – https://www.inclusionlondon.org.uk/hatecrime/

Disability Law Servicehttps://dls.org.uk/

Disability News Servicehttps://www.disabilitynewsservice

Disability Rights UKwww.disabilityrightsuk.org

Disabled-Holidayshttps://www.disabled-holidays.net/holidays/

Disabled Livinghttps://www.disabledliving.co.uk/

Disabled Living Foundationwww.dlf.org.uk

Disabled Motoring UKhttps://www.disabledmotoring.org/

Disabled People’s Commission (LBHF)https://www.lbhf.gov.uk/

DPAC (Disabled People Against the Cuts) http://dpac.uk.net

DWP Digital Bloghttps://dwpdigital.blog.gov.uk/

Everyone Active (Leisure Centres) – https://www.everyoneactive.com/

Equality & Human Rights Commissionhttps://www.equalityhumanrights.com/

Find Me Good Carehttps://www.scie.org.uk/findmegoodcare/

Focus on Disabilityhttp://www.focusondisability.org.uk

Fulham Good Neighbourshttp://www.fulhamgoodneighbours.org/

Galop (LGBT Anti Violence Charity)http://www.galop.org.uk/

Get Online At Homehttps://www.getonlineathome.org/

Get West London (News & What’s on)https://www.getwestlondon.co.uk/

Good Gymhttps://www.goodgym.org/

Gov UKhttps://www.gov.uk/

Guide Dogswww.guidedogs.org.uk

H&F CCG (Clinical Commissioning Group)https://www.hammersmithfulhamccg.nhs.uk/

HAFCAC (Hammersmith and Fulham Coalition against Cuts)http://www.hafcac.org.uk/

Hammersmith Community Gardenshttp://hcga.org.uk/

Hammersmith Law Centre – http://hflaw.org.uk/

Hammersmith Locals (Local News)https://keepthingslocal.com/

Hammersmith Today (Local News & Info)http://www.hammersmithtoday.co.uk/

Hands Free Computinghttps://www.hands-free.co.uk/

Healthwatch Central West Londonhttps://healthwatchcwl.co.uk/

Healthy Heartshttps://healthyhearts.org.uk/

Healthy Londonhttps://www.healthylondon.org/

Help Counselling Centrehttp://www.helpcounselling.com/

Hestiahttps://www.hestia.org/

Holidays 4 Disabledhttp://www.holidays4disabled.com/

ihear https://www.ihear.co.uk/

Inclusion Londonwww.inclusionlondon.org.uk

Independent Agewww.independentage.org

Independent Livinghttps://www.independentliving.co.uk/

Independent Living Institute (ILI)https://www.independentliving.org/

Job Centre Guidehttps://www.jobcentreguide.co.uk/

Kaleidoscope Investments (Entrepreneur Disabled People Business Advice & Support)https://www.kaleidoscopeinvestments.com/

Law Centres Networkhttp://www.lawcentres.org.uk/

LBHF Librarieshttps://www.lbhf.gov.uk/libraries

Learn My Way (Online Courses)https://www.learnmyway.com/

Leonard Cheshire Trustwww.leonardcheshire.org

Limitless Travelhttp://www.limitlesstravel.org/

Liveabilityhttps://livability.org.uk/

Living Made Easyhttps://www.livingmadeeasy.org.uk/

Londonist (News)http://londonist.com/

London Councilshttps://www.londoncouncils.gov.uk/

London Hate Crime Bloghttps://londonhatecrimeblog.wordpress.com/

London Plus Credit Unionhttps://www.londonpluscu.co.uk/

London Vision (Sight Loss Network – Partnership with TPT) https://www.londonvision.org/

Lumi Power Yogahttps://www.lumipoweryoga.com/

Macmillanwww.macmillan.org.uk

Maggie’s Centre (Emotional & Practical Cancer Support)https://www.maggiescentres.org/

Mencapwww.mencap.org.uk

Mental Health Foundationhttps://www.mentalhealth.org.uk/

Metro Blind Sportshttps://www.metroblindsport.org/

Metropolitan Policehttps://www.met.police.uk/

Mindhttps://www.mind.org.uk/

Mobility Aids Locallyhttp://www.mobilityaidslocally.co.uk/

Mobility Care Aidshttps://www.mobilitycareaids.co.uk/

Mobiloo (UK based Events & Activities)https://www.mobiloo.org.uk/

Motability https://www.motability.co.uk/

MS Societywww.mssociety.org.uk

National Autistic Societywww.autism.org.uk

NHS Choiceshttps://www.nhs.uk/

NHS Englandhttps://www.england.nhs.uk/

NICE (National Institute for Health & Care Excellence)https://www.nice.org.uk/

OpenAgewww.openage.org.uk

Papworth Trusthttp://www.papworthtrust.org.uk/

Parkinson’s UK – https://www.parkinsons.org.uk/  

People First –  www.peoplefirstinfo.org.uk

Railcards https://www.railcard.co.uk/

Reclaiming Our Futures Alliance (grassroots alliance of Disabled people and organisations in England)http://www.rofa.org.uk/

Recovery Collegehttps://www.cnwl.nhs.uk/recovery-college/

Resolution Foundationhttps://www.resolutionfoundation.org

Richmond Fellowshiphttps://www.richmondfellowship.org.uk/

RiDC Mobilityhttps://www.ridc.org.uk/content/mobility

Rethink Mental Illness –  https://www.rethink.org/

RNIB (Royal National Institute of Blind People) – https://www.rnib.org.uk/

Royal British Legionhttps://www.britishlegion.org.uk/

Ruils http://www.ruils.co.uk/

RYA Sailabilityhttps://www.rya.org.uk/

Safer Transport Teamshttps://www.met.police.uk/a/your-area/safer-transport-teams2

Samaritanshttps://www.samaritans.org/

Scope https://www.scope.org.uk/

Seable (Accessible Holidays for Wheelchair Users & VI People)http://seable.co.uk/

Sense https://www.sense.org.uk/

Shelter (Housing)https://england.shelter.org.uk/

Shaw Trusthttps://www.shaw-trust.org.uk/

Skills For Carehttps://www.skillsforcare.org.uk/

Social Care Institute for Excellencehttps://www.scie.org.uk/

SSAFA (Independent Armed Forces Charity)  https://www.ssafa.org.uk/

Step Change (UK Independent Debt Advice)https://m.stepchange.org/

St Mungo’shttps://www.mungos.org/

Stroke Associationhttps://www.stroke.org.uk/

Stroke 4 Carershttp://www.stroke4carers.org/

Synaptic (Smartphones & Tablets for VI Users)http://www.synapptic.com/

TFL (Transport for London)https://tfl.gov.uk/

The Centre for Hate Studieshttps://le.ac.uk/hate-studies

The National Carelinehttp://www.thenationalcareline.org/

The Reader Londonhttp://www.thereader.org.uk/

The Recovery Lettershttp://therecoveryletters.com

Transport for Allhttp://www.transportforall.org.uk/

True Vision (National Online Hate Crime Hub)http://www.report-it.org.uk/

Turning Pointwww.turning-point.co.uk

ukactive https://www.ukactive.com/

UK Homecare Associationhttps://www.ukhca.co.uk/

UK Mobility Scootershttp://www.ukmobilityscooters.info/

UK Parliamenthttps://www.parliament.uk/

Victim Supporthttps://www.victimsupport.org.uk/

VocalEyeshttps://vocaleyes.co.uk/

Welfare Weekly – https://welfareweekly.com/

West London Collegehttps://www.wlc.ac.uk/

West London Mental Health Trust (WLMHT)https://www.westlondon.nhs.uk/

Wheelchair Serviceshttps://www.cnwl.nhs.uk/

Whizz Kidzhttp://www.whizz-kidz.org.uk/

Your UK Parliamenthttps://www.parliament.uk/mailing-list

Disability Magazines

Audacity Magazine (Lifestyle) – http://www.audacitymagazine.com/

Disability Horizons (Lifestyle & Education)http://disabilityhorizons.com/

Enable Magazinehttp://enablemagazine.co.uk/

Education 4 Everyonehttps://www.educationforeverybody.co.uk/

OnTrack (Disability Sports)http://www.ontrackmagazine.co.uk

PosAbility Magazinehttp://posabilitymagazine.co.uk/

Unite Magazine https://unitemagazine.co.uk/

Information Sheets

Below are 2 separate copies of the information above, for you to download and keep in a MS Word and PDF format

A to Z of Organisation and Resources Website Links – MS Word

A to Z of Organisation and Resources Website Links – PDF